Shetland Islands Council - Home page

Local Democracy

Lerwick Town Hall
  • Councillors

    This Council is made up of 21 independent elected Members and 1 SNP elected Member from seven wards across Shetland.

  • Council Meetings

    Most meetings of the Council and its committees are held in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Lerwick, and all meetings are open to the public.

  • Council Meeting Calendars

    This page shows a calendar of meetings for the selected month.

  • Elections

    Elections and registering to vote